RESERVIERUNG

VOX BAR

Creative cocktails, outstanding spirits and quality cigars in a classy setting

VOX BAR

Elegant cocktails with great attention to detail and an exceptional selection of whisky

Vox Bar fuses modern creativity with an exclusive atmosphere. The carefully assembled selection of more than 300 spirits and whiskies contains several rarities brought home by our head-barkeeper from his travels around the world. Your experience at Vox Bar comes complete with the signature cocktails of our barkeepers, classic drinks and high-grade cigars from our own humidor.

NEWS & EVENTS

Beef Academy

A small ranch in Brandenburg, Dwarf-Zebus, a dry ager and a meat sommelier are the four basic ingredients of our Beef Academy. A must for every meat lover – unfortunately we can’t tell you more yet.

READ MORE

Sushi & Champagne

Finally, the time has come again! We combine the best sushi in town with noble champagne! Do not miss this great combination.

READ MORE

WHISKY

The “water of life” is an essential part of our Vox Bar

Our passion for whisky has resulted in a collection of high-quality classics, special editions and exclusive rarities that offers endless opportunities to discover new flavors.

Whisky Menu

Bunnahabain 25

An explosion of complex flavors. Being one of the few non-smoky Speyside-whiskies, it shows notes of sweet toffee, cinnamon and cardamom, sweet fruits and brown sugar. It is the top-recommendation of our barkeeper Randy.

57

Octomore 309 ppm

This classic Islay-whisky is a rarity as it has only been released in a small batch. With its flavors of leather, peat and smoke it is definitely the peatiest whiskey on our shelf.

90

Benromach 35

One of our newest (oldest) additions to on our shelf. This whisky from the small Benromach distillery is matured in first-fill sherry casks for 35 years and shows creamy notes of vanilla and honeycomb, augmented by an elegant fruitiness. A memorable journey of flavors to Speyside.

125

Hibiki 21

This unparalleled whisky, a three times “Whisky of the year” award winner, can’t be missed in our Vox Bar collection. It is a harmoniously balanced blend that can almost be described as perfect.

125

Method and Madness

A unique Irish single-cask whiskey that is first matured in bourbon barrels and then refined in virgin Hungarian oak. It is buttery on the nose and shows a lot of depth with flavors of white grapes, toasted oak and licorice when it hits the palate.

30

Dalmore 25

This whisky is the figurehead of Dalmore’s “Principal Collection”. The maturation in used bourbon, oloroso and tawny port casks is responsible for its complex aroma with notes of ripe figs and exotic fruits, and its rich, mellow finish.

90

Bowmore 26

Our flagship whisky from the Bowmore distillery. The exclusive maturation in French oak casks adds unique fruity notes to this very rich and earthy whisky.

75

Ballantines 30

An extremely rare, hard to find blend of the brand Ballantines, consisting solely of whiskies aged in sherry casks, which is how it’s exciting, complex aromas and particularly soft finish come about.

62

COCKTAILS

Where creative cocktails meet remarkable stories

Our signature cocktails with their unique ingredients not only reflect the changing seasons but also the personal preferences and characteristics of our barkeepers. The frequent use of homemade ingredients as well as special techniques, like milk punch clarification, are key to the remarkable taste of our cocktails.

Cocktail Menu

Mi Querida – by Krelle

My beloved – the crackling combination of bitter, sweet and spicy flavors is dedicated to a woman, and illustrates the character, the tension and the passion of a Caribbean love story.

14

VOX 2.1 – by Randy

The Potsdamer Platz – once a sinful and flamboyant nightlife area, then a desolate part of the Berlin Wall, and now a tourist hot spot. This special, turbulent past is beautifully reflected by the special flavors and scents of this cocktail.

16

Jolly times ahead! – by Randy

Imagine the joyful anticipation of Christmas Eve, the warmth on your face in front of a fireplace after long hours in the cold – these very feelings of the delightful moments of winter and the Christmas season are aroused by this cocktail.

15

Umami – by Randy

The hearty, tart and sweet aromas of this cocktail follow the stylistics and Asian-inspired flavors of the Vox cuisine. They create an astonishingly wholehearted but surprisingly clear and delicate taste profile that makes this drink a perfect companion for our sushi.

15

Penicillin

This cocktail is one of the great classics of the 21st century. The special aroma of our own Vox Whisky blend, ginger, lemon und honey mix perfectly. A great drink for the cold days.

14

French Martini

A variation of the classic Martini – the Chambord adds a very balanced, slightly acidic fruitiness that is perfectly complemented by the special flavors of the Our/Berlin vodka.

14

Left Hand

This Cocktail is a member of the Negroni-family. The combination of bitter and sweet notes in combination with the rich Xocolatl bitters creates a special flavor that lingers on your palate for a while.

14

Chilcano

The Chilcano is often seen as the small brother of the famous Pisco Sour. Popular in Peru, it is a refreshing drink with smoothly balanced sweet and sour flavors that is perfectly suited to start your night.

14

CIGARS

The perfect interplay of diverse aromas

In our own humidor in the Smoker’s Lounge we have an exciting selection of high-quality cigars from Cuba and Central America ready for you. Our bar team will be happy to advise you on the selection of the right cigar for your drink.

Cigars Menu

AVO 22 30th anniversary

This is a rare, limited edition cigar, re-released by Davidoff to celebrate the 30-year anniversary of their AVO brand in 2018. It has a medium to full body with a slightly sweet and peppery flavor, which later develops a light saltiness – enhanced and balanced by zesty notes throughout the smoking experience. Please keep in mind that we only have two of these special cigars available in our humidor.

17

Cohiba Maduro 5 Secretos

This exclusive cigar, with its Petit Corona format, is the smallest member of the Cohiba Maduro 5 family. As a result of the long maturation of the dark cover leaves, it is full-bodied and comes with intense flavors and tastes of creamy dark chocolate, complemented by notes of nuttiness and coffee.

18

Romeo y Julieta Wide Churchill

This is one of four Romey y Julietas with the famous “Churchill” name. The medium-bodied Montesco format cigar shows fine notes of earth, caramel and nut, which are later augmented with dark chocolate and slightly roasted aromas.

15

Davidoff Primeros Nicaragua

These smaller-sized cigars with a medium filler in the Petit Panetela format were the most awarded cigars in 2013. With its medium to full body, it is very complex despite its size, showing peppery notes at the beginning, followed by milder and slightly sweet toasty aromas of coffee and dark cacao and a pleasantly strong and creamy finish.

6

Davidoff Primeros Dominican Republic

This version of the Davidoff Primeros is similar to the Nicaraguan one in size, shape and smoking duration, but has a lighter body due to its Dominican roots. Its taste and aroma are a bit more leathery, and paired with floral and fruity aromas at the start, followed by more pronounced and creamy wood flavors.

6

H. Upmann Magnum 50

The Magnum 50 is a Double Robusto cigar produced to an extremely high quality with a light to medium body, and is similar to its smaller sister, the classic Magnum 46 in terms of aroma and flavor. However, it is creamier and more complex with notes of wood and hay, paired with chocolate and strong roasted aromas of coffee and earth.

18

Partagas #4

This cigar is seen by many as the definitive Robusto. With its controlled, rich and complex taste, and distinctive red and gold band, it is a pure bred Havana. It is full-bodied, packed with aroma and flavor and presents the classic Partagas notes of pepper and earth, underlined by a strong tobacco flavor.

13

Punch Preferidos (Edicion Regionales)

This noble cigar is exclusively rolled by hand with the finest tobacco from the famous “Vuelta Abajo” region. The medium to full body produces mildly fruity and slightly earthy notes, supplemented by coffee aromas throughout the smoking experience, and finishes strongly with herbal and earthy notes.

20

RESERVIERUNG

VOX BAR

Kreative Cocktails, außergewöhnliche Spirituosen und exklusive Zigarren in edlem Ambiente

VOX BAR

Elegante Cocktails mit viel Liebe zum Detail und eine außergewöhnliche Whiskyauswahl

Die VOX Bar vereint moderne Kreativität mit einer exklusiven Atmosphäre. Unter der großen Sammlung von über 300 Spirituosen und Whiskies befinden sich auch besondere Raritäten, die der Barchef von seinen Reisen mitbringt. Ergänzt wird das Erlebnis durch die Signature Cocktails der Barkeeper, klassische Drinks und hochwertige Zigarren aus dem eigenen Humidor.

NEWS & EVENTS

Beef Academy

Eine kleine Ranch in Brandenburg, Zwergzebus, ein Dry-Ager und ein Fleischsommelier sind die vier Grundzutaten unserer Beef Academy. Ein Pflichttermin für jeden Fleischliebhaber – mehr dürfen wir leider noch nicht verraten.

MEHR LESEN

Sushi & Champagner

Endlich ist es wieder soweit! Wir vereinen das beste Sushi der Stadt mit edlem Schampus! Lassen Sie sich diese großartige Kombination nicht entgehen.

MEHR LESEN

WHISKY

Das „Wasser des Lebens“ ist ein unverzichtbarer Bestandteil unserer Vox Bar

Aus unserer Leidenschaft für Whisky ist eine Sammlung aus hochwertigen Klassikern, Sonderausgaben und exklusiven Raritäten entstanden, die unendlich viele Möglichkeiten bietet, Neues zu entdecken.

Whisky Karte

Bunnahabain 25

Eine Geschmacksexplosion für Whiskyliebhaber. Mit seinen komplexen Aromen von süßem Karamell, Zimt und Kardamom, süßen Früchten und braunem Zucker ist er einer der wenigen, nicht torfigen Speyside-Whiskies und eine absolute Empfehlung unseres Barkeepers Randy.

57

Octomore 309 ppm

Dieser klassische Islay-Whisky ist eine Seltenheit, da er nur in einer sehr kleinen Menge abgefüllt wurde. Mit seinen Aromen von Leder, Torf und Rauch ist er definitiv der torfigste Whiskey in unserem Regal.

90

Benromach 35

Einer der ältesten Neuzugänge in unserer Sammlung. Dieser Whisky aus der kleinen Benromach-Destillerie lagert 35 Jahre in first-fill Sherryfässern und zeigt cremige Noten von Vanille und Honigwaben, ergänzt durch eine elegante Fruchtigkeit. Eine geschmackliche Reise an die Speyside die in Erinnerung bleibt.

125

Hibiki 21

Dieser einmalige Whisky, der schon drei Mal den “Whisky of the year”-Award gewinnen konnte, darf in unserer Vox Bar natürlich nicht fehlen. Es handelt sich um einen äußert harmonisch ausbalancierten Blend, den man nahezu als perfekt bezeichnen kann.

125

Method and Madness

Dieser einzigartige irische Single-Cask Whiskey reift zuerst in Bourbonfässern und wird in jungfräulichen ungarischen Eichenfässern veredelt. Im Geruch lässt sich eine weiche Butternote erkennen, am Gaumen zeigt er sehr viel Tiefe, sowie Aromen von weißen Trauben, gerösteter Eiche und Lakritz.

30

Dalmore 25

Dieser Whisky ist das Aushängeschild der “Principal Collection” von Dalmore. Die Reifung in gebrauchten Bourbon-, Olorosso- und Portweinfässern verleiht ihm ein sehr komplexes Aroma mit Noten von reifen Feigen und exotischen Früchten und einen üppigen aber sanften Abgang.

90

Bowmore 26

Unser Flaggschiff der Bowmore-Destillerie. Dieser sehr reichhaltige und erdige Whisky reift ausschließlich in französischen Eichenfässern, was ihm seine einzigartigen, fruchtigen Noten verleiht.

75

Ballantines 30

Dieser Whisky ist ein äußerst seltener, schwer zu findender Blend der Marke Ballantines für den ausschließlich Whiskies verwendet werden, die im Sherryfass gereift sind. So kommen auch seine spannenden, komplexen Aromen und der besonders weiche Abgang zustande.

62

COCKTAILS

Wo kreative Cocktails auf außergewöhnliche Geschichten treffen

Unsere Signature-Cocktails spiegeln durch die Auswahl einzigartiger Zutaten nicht nur saisonale Veränderungen, sondern auch die Vorlieben und Eigenheiten unserer Barkeeper wider. Hier kommen häufig hausgemachte Zutaten, aber auch besondere Techniken wie die Milk-Punch-Klärung zum Einsatz und sorgen nicht nur für einen großartigen, sondern auch einen außergewöhnlichen Geschmack.

Cocktail Karte

Mi Querida – by Krelle

Meine Geliebte – die knisternde Kombination aus bitteren, süßen und scharfen Aromen wurde einer Frau gewidmet und greift den Charakter, die Spannung und die Leidenschaft einer karibischen Liebesgeschichte auf.

14

VOX 2.1 – by Randy

Der Potsdamer Platz – einst ein verruchtes, extravagantes Vergnügungsviertel, dann trostloser Mauerstreifen und heute Touristenmagnet. Eine besondere, turbulente Geschichte, die von diesem Cocktail und seinen besonderen Aromen aufgegriffen und wunderbar widergespiegelt wird.

16

Jolly times ahead! – by Randy

Vorfreude auf die Weihnachtszeit, das Aufwärmen am Feuer nach langer Zeit in der Kälte – genau das Gefühl dieser wunderbar schönen Momenten des Winters und der Weihnachtszeit erweckt dieser Cocktail.

15

Umami – by Randy

Die herzhaften, bitteren und süßlichen Aromen dieses Cocktails orientieren sich an der Stilistik und der asiatisch inspirierten Aromenwelt der Vox-Küche. Sie erzeugen ein erstaunlich vollmundiges, aber überraschend klares und feines Geschmacksbild und machen diesen Drink zu einem perfekten Begleiter für unser Sushi.

15

Penicillin

Dieser Cocktail ist einer der großen Cocktailklassiker des 21. Jahrhunderts. Das besondere Aroma unseres eigenen Vox Whisky blends, Ingwer, Zitrone und Honig verbinden sich in ihrer Aromatik perfekt. Ein wunderbarer Cocktail für die kalten Tage.

14

French Martini

Eine Abwandlung des klassischen Martini – durch den Chambord erhält er eine ausgewogene, leicht säuerliche Fruchtigkeit die durch die besonderen Aromen des Our/Berlin Vodkas perfekt ergänzt wird.

14

Left Hand

Dieser Cocktail ist ein Mitglied der Negroni-Familie. Durch die Kombination von bitteren und süßen Aromen, sowie den Einsatz der intensiven Xocolatl bitters entsteht ein Drink, dessen besondere Aromatik lange am Gaumen nachhallt.

14

Chilcano

Er gilt auch als der kleine Bruder des Pisco Sour. Ein in Peru sehr beliebter, erfrischender Drink mit ausgewogener Süße und Säure der sich für einen perfekten Start in den Abend eignet.

14

ZIGARREN

Das perfekte Zusammenspiel vielfältiger Aromen

In unserem eigenen Humidor in der Smoker’s Lounge halten wir eine spannende Auswahl hochwertiger Zigarren aus Kuba und Mittelamerika für Sie bereit. Unser Barteam berät Sie gerne bei der Auswahl der passenden Zigarre zu Ihrem Getränk.

Zigarren Karte

AVO 22 30th anniversary

Diese Zigarre ist eine streng limitierte Neuauflage von Davidoff anlässlich des 30-jährigen Geburtstags der AVO-Linie im Jahr 2018. Sie zeichnet sich durch einen mittleren bis vollen Körper mit sanfter Süße und pfeffrigem Geschmack aus und entwickelt nach und nach eine leichte Salzigkeit, die durch würzige Noten ergänzt und ausbalanciert wird. Aufgrund der Limitierung halten wir lediglich 2 Stück dieser außergewöhnlichen Zigarre in unserem Humidor für Sie bereit.

17

Cohiba Maduro 5 Secretos

Diese exklusive Zigarre im Petit Corona-Format ist das kleinste Mitglied der Cohiba Maduro 5 –Familie. Aufgrund der langen Reifung der dunklen Deckblätter, bietet sie einen sehr vollen Körper mit intensiven, weichen Aromen von dunkler Schokolade, ergänzt durch Nussigkeit und Aromen von Kaffee.

18

Romeo y Julieta Wide Churchill

Eine der lediglich vier Zigarren aus dem Hause Romeo y Julieta mit dem berühmten “Churchill”-Zusatz im Namen. Der mittlere Körper dieser Zigarre im seltenen Montesco-Format zeigt feine erdige, karamellige und nussige Noten die im Verlauf durch dunkle Schokolade und sanfte Röstaromen ergänzt werden.

15

Davidoff Primeros Nicaragua

Die kleineren Zigarren mit einem Medium-Filler im Petit Panetela Format waren die meistprämierten Zigarren im Jahr 2013. Mit ihrem mittleren bis vollen Körper zeigt sie sich trotz der geringen Größe sehr komplex, zu Beginn mit Noten von Pfeffer, gefolgt von milderen und leicht süßen Aromen von geröstetem Kaffee und dunklem Kakao, gegen Ende wird sie angenehm kräftig und bleibt dennoch weich.

6

Davidoff Primeros Dominican Republic

Diese Davidoff Primeros entspricht in Form, Größe und Rauchdauer der Nicaragua-Version, ist aufgrund ihrer Dominikanischen Wurzeln jedoch leichter im Körper und etwas ledriger, mit floralen und fruchtigen Aromen zu Beginn, gefolgt von weichen und doch akzentuierten Holznoten.

6

H. Upmann Magnum 50

Die Magnum 50 im Double Robusto-Format ist eine sehr hochwertig hergestellte Zigarre mit leichtem bis mittleren Körper und ähnelt in ihren Aromen ihrer kleinen Schwester, der prestigeträchtigen Magnum 46. Sie ist allerdings weicher und komplexer mit Noten von Holz und Heu, ergänzt durch Schokolade und stark geröstetem Kaffee sowie einer schönen Erdigkeit.

18

Partagas #4

Sie wird von vielen als die ultimative Robusto angesehen und ist mit ihrem kontrolliert komplexen Geschmack und der auffällig rot-goldenen Banderole eine reinrassige Havana. Der volle Körper strotzt vor Aromen und zeigt die klassischen Partagas-Noten von Pfeffer und Erde die durch einen intensiven Tabakgeschmack hervorgehoben werden.

13

Punch Preferidos (Edicion Regionales)

Diese edle Zigarre wird mit feinstem Tabak aus der berühmten “Vuelta Abajo”-Region ausschließlich per Hand hergestellt. Der mittlere bis volle Körper produziert milde, leicht fruchtige und erdige Noten, die während des Rauchens von Kaffeearomen ergänzt werden und zeigt gegen Ende intensive Aromen von Kräutern und Erde.

20